Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Billy Tecklenburg

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Billy Tecklenburg

4.9 out of 5 (114 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mark Boyed

Mark Boyed

September 23, 2022

1  out of  5
"Won’t return claim calls. Called over 7 times and was told he does not have anything to do with claims. Why use him if he isn’t there when you need him?"
Profile photo of Evan Warr

Evan Warr

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dakota is simply one of the nicest guys I've met here! He knows how to perfectly explain all aspects of the policy's and coverages and made me feel so informed! Plus he helped my dad get a good understanding on what they could do for him too so thank you Dakota! - Evan C."
Profile photo of Jack Trott

Jack Trott

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for probably 40 years. Yeah, I'm old. Whenever I've needed them they came through for me. Had my roof replaced once and a few fender benders. I have life insurance with them, and pay monthly for all. Really good company, and John Nicholson and now Billy Tecklenburg are always available if I need them."
Profile photo of Kayla Haire

Kayla Haire

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was looking for an insurance policy with better rates when Dakota reached out to me. He was friendly and professional. He was so helpful in explaining everything as far as coverage, rates, and every other question I had. He was able to help me save $100 from my original policy with a different company. I would absolutely recommend Dakota for anyone who is looking for a great agent who really makes you feel comfortable with what State Farm has to offer. I am extremely pleased with the service he provided and with the savings he helped me achieve. Dakota is great at his job and I was happy to switch companies especially with the service he provided. I especially appreciate how he invested his time into making sure I was satisfied with everything I needed help with."
Profile photo of abalo robert

abalo robert

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm Insurance is the best . Thank you Dakota"
Profile photo of Jake Kincaid

Jake Kincaid

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dakota was amazing. He was so helpful quoting me a insurance policy and even saving me money while doing it! 5 stars all the way around! Thank you again!!"
Profile photo of Arica Wolf

Arica Wolf

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dakota was an absolute pleasure to work with when changing Insurance companies.He simplified the process and made it much easier than expected,while saving me a TON of money.I'd give him 6 stars if I could.I absolutely would recommend him to anyone.Thanks a million Dakota!!!"
Profile photo of Lois Hawley

Lois Hawley

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"My daughter Janette Morales texted me about her experience with State Farm. Dakota was so personable with patience and understanding. He built such rapport with her in such a short time. You now have a new customer because of your Star Performer! 🏅Thanks Dakota! Keep up the amazing work."
Profile photo of Kayla Smiley

Kayla Smiley

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dakota made getting insurance feel like a very heartfelt & guided experience! He was very patient and thorough with every question we had about the different policies we were going over. We definitely appreciated the fact he was willing to meet us at home to go over all the details! It’s small details that make the difference and Dakota was very hospitable. Very thrilled to say that we have gained an agent that will be apart of protecting many awesome milestones in our lives. We left our meeting feeling great about our future and excited to work with him again!"
Profile photo of Heber Luna

Heber Luna

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"After purchasing a new car my previous insurance quoted me way more than I was anticipating. I informed Jeff I was looking for new insurance and he was a great help and now I am saving so much more per month on both my car insurance (full coverage) with 1/2 of my original deductible and as well as renters insurance with way better coverage! If you needed a sign this is it! Switch to Statefarm and you wont regret it ! Thanks again for all your help Jeff!"
Profile photo of Suni Rivas Martinez

Suni Rivas Martinez

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dakota called me at the perfect time, he was very kind and professional over the phone, asked me the right questions and made me feel comfortable in proceeding with that he had to offer from the company, after reviewing the information with him about my insurance needs it made sense to make the switch which saved me money and added more coverage for my home, auto and life. Dakota continued to reach back out via email and has built a relationship not just a sale. I am very grateful for who he is as a person and look forward to working with him for any future needs, thank you Dakota!"
Profile photo of Emmanuel Ashbaugh

Emmanuel Ashbaugh

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dakota with state farm was great very honest and professional. Happy to say he upgraded my insurance helped with renter's insurance and saved me 60 dollars a month on my policy. Highly recommend giving him a call if you're interested in saving money. Thankyou again Dakota appreciate the time you took to work for me."
Profile photo of sandra thomas

sandra thomas

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff was efficient (which is especially impressive these days!), helpful, and understanding, and wise to work for such a good, solid, ethical company as State Farm. (For over 25 years, I was treasurer of an insurance restoration contractor that repaired damaged homes and businesses (wind, fire, flood, etc.), working with many insurance companies, and State Farm was ALWAYS FAIR to its property owners and paid its claims promptly.). The help I needed from Jeff was with my personal life insurance policies, and again, he quickly and kindly got me the answers I sought so I could get back to being retired! Thank you, Jeff! Happy Life!"
Profile photo of Mary Chenevert

Mary Chenevert

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great overall experience switching from my current auto/renter insurance provider to State Farm. The agency overall had just the right amount of consistent contact in follow up to a quote request I made. Jeff, the account manager I talked over my insurance options with, was knowledgeable, helpful, efficient, and lovely to work with. Great experience overall - and I was able to reduce my premium!"
Profile photo of Greg Hollins

Greg Hollins

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very honorable"
Profile photo of connor woodford

connor woodford

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dakota did a amazing job with helping me find the best insurance plan for my new truck! I would recommend billys team to any anyone! Thank you again!"
Profile photo of devon Ferguson

devon Ferguson

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kodi was awesome !!! Very professional. He listened to all my insurance needs and wants and got me a great rate. I’ll be saving almost 70 bucks a month all thanks to him. I highly recommend him as your agent!!"
Profile photo of Zach Owen

Zach Owen

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dakota has been responsive, professional, and all around helpful in aiding me with my insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Laura Middleton

Laura Middleton

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Billy is extremely helpful, always going above and beyond for us. He is professional, thorough, and always follows through. We could not ask for a better agent!"
Profile photo of Raymond Akoson

Raymond Akoson

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Exceptionally PROMPT in responding to inquiries, constantly reminds policyholders when automated withdrawals are due. Overall good service."
Profile photo of Kehinde Goncalves

Kehinde Goncalves

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dakota was very helpful in not only saving me money in my auto and renters insurance (saved me over $400/year!), but also making sure exactly what I was getting for my money's worth and the benefits of switching from Progressive. I highly recommend and am looking forward to building a new relationship with State Farm."
Profile photo of Daniel McCoy

Daniel McCoy

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dakota was amazing he saved me money compared to Progressive even with renter's insurance, I will still be paying 10 to 15 dollars less, amazing."
Profile photo of Dana Burtanger

Dana Burtanger

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had all my insurance through them for over 2 decades. Great service."
Profile photo of Lisa Kaiser

Lisa Kaiser

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kodi was super helpful getting my policy set up for auto and renters insurance. He answered all of my questions and was extremely patient and kind. I really felt like he knew all of the products and treated me like a family member. I highly recommend State Farm. Ask for Kodi!"
Profile photo of Mary McGuire

Mary McGuire

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for a very long time and very happy with the service I receive. Billy and Matt are great to work with and highly recommend!"